Update: As of 12:10pm EDT / 9:10am PDT on Thursday, May 7, 2015, the scheduled maintenance has been completed and all services have returned to normal.

On Thursday, May 7, 2015 at 11am EDT / 8am PDT, Chargify has scheduled a maintenance window to make some improvements to our database. There is no expected downtime.

What will not work during the upgrade?

From start to finish, the maintenance should take no more than 2 hours. While we hope to have it completed in a shorter timeframe, we would rather overestimate than underestimate. During this time, the following functions may be temporarily available:

  1. Bulk uploads will be turned off.
  2. Subscription renewals will be temporarily turned off. Any renewals during this time will be processed once service has been restored. 
  3. Other background jobs (caching, etc.) will be delayed.  
  4. Otherwise, it’s business as usual.

What if there is downtime?

Again, we do not anticipate any downtime. If there are any unanticipated issues, Chargify’s status site will be the best place to check on the health of Chargify’s systems and get real-time alerts regarding incidents and recovery. If you haven’t subscribed to our status page, you should!

Why not at night?

Sure, it is ideal to do maintenance late at night or during the weekend, but the fact of the matter is, we have clients in all timezones and our system is just as busy at night than it is during the day.  The benefit of doing it during a workday is that all Chargify hands are on deck, and our database vendor’s support team will be in place to assist us if there are any issues. 

We hope everything goes as smooth as we anticipate it to, but feel it is important to let our customers know about such events. If you experience any issues during the window, please check our status site for updates or contact Chargify support at support@chargify.com,  1-800-401-2414 (US), or +1-617-249-4603 (Outside the US).